Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (7) - TV Shows (2) - DVDs (4) - Books (1) - Music (1)

Pitch Black review

Posted : 10 years, 4 months ago on 11 June 2007 06:44 (A review of Pitch Black)

Not the greatest sci-fi/horror movie ever, but certainly not the worst. It needs to be thought of not just as a sci-fi/horror, but just one adventure out of many of Vin Diesel's character, Richard B. Riddick. It is one of my favorite movies.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Riddick Trilogy (Pitch Black / The Chronicles of Riddick: Dark Fury / The Chronicles of Riddick) review

Posted : 10 years, 4 months ago on 11 June 2007 06:39 (A review of Riddick Trilogy (Pitch Black / The Chronicles of Riddick: Dark Fury / The Chronicles of Riddick))

Two of my favorite movies, and a good animated bridge between the two. Nice.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Star Wars: Episode V - The Empire Strikes Back (1980 & 2004 Versions, Two-Disc Widescreen Edition) review

Posted : 10 years, 4 months ago on 11 June 2007 06:34 (A review of Star Wars: Episode V - The Empire Strikes Back (1980 & 2004 Versions, Two-Disc Widescreen Edition))

The best of all the Star Wars films. I love this movie. I love Yoda, I love the most bad-ass scene in all of film (Han Solo whipping out his blaster and firing at Darth Vader, even while surrounded and outnumbered by Stormtroopers), I love the "Luke, I am your father" scene. There are just so many great things about this movie.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Star Wars: Clone Wars, Vol. 1 review

Posted : 10 years, 4 months ago on 11 June 2007 06:24 (A review of Star Wars: Clone Wars, Vol. 1)

Great! Genndy Tartakovsky is a great animator, I love Samurai Jack (and to a lesser extent, Dexter's Laboratory), and seeing his animated take on Star Wars is great. It also fills in the few year gap between episodes II and III.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Star Wars: Episode II - Attack of the Clones (Widescreen Edition) review

Posted : 10 years, 4 months ago on 11 June 2007 06:22 (A review of Star Wars: Episode II - Attack of the Clones (Widescreen Edition))

My least favorite of all the Star Wars films. Hayden Christenson's acting is very robotic. That is my biggest complaint, however as the main character, he should have a little more experience. The film is great still!


0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev 1 2Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block