Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Movies (7) - TV Shows (2) - DVDs (4) - Books (1) - Music (1)

Live a Little review

Posted : 10 years ago on 13 June 2007 09:59 (A review of Live a Little)

This CD is NOTHING like Big and Rich, it's an eclectic mix of Psychedelic pop/rock/latin/synth, with Kenny's country voice. These songs would be right at home on the radio of the late 90s, but the cd was shelved and not released until 2005.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Ghost Rider review

Posted : 10 years ago on 13 June 2007 04:38 (A review of Ghost Rider)

Heh, this movie was great. Not particularly an amazing film, but a cool movie to watch when you're in the mood for action. Ghost Rider's one-liners are awesome, and you can look at it in two ways:

1. Bad scripting. (The one-liners are serious.)
2. Good scripting. (Ghost Rider's attitude is due to Johnny Blaze's entertainer background.)

There are a lot of great effects, and some really cool scenes. Very enjoyable.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Grim Adventures of Billy and Mandy review

Posted : 10 years ago on 11 June 2007 05:39 (A review of The Grim Adventures of Billy and Mandy)

Dark, funny, chock full of references... great. Aside from the things I find particularly funny are the toilet humor and cartoon action to satisfy the young ones.

And Although I have to hand it to Jhonen for making Zim, Billy & Mandy is going to last a lot longer.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Heavyweights review

Posted : 10 years ago on 11 June 2007 02:26 (A review of Heavyweights)

One of my favorite movies as a kid. Watch it, to see Ben Stiller play the exact same character he plays in "Dodgeball," only without the facial hair. Also watch it to see Kenan 'Saves the plane' Thompson in an early role.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Daily Show with Jon Stewart Presents America (The Book): A Citizen's Guide to Democracy Inaction review

Posted : 10 years ago on 11 June 2007 02:22 (A review of The Daily Show with Jon Stewart Presents America (The Book): A Citizen's Guide to Democracy Inaction)

I've read it cover-to-cover, but I can see most people just skimming through. This book is absolutely hilarious, there are tons of little jokes that you won't catch the first few times looking through.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Spider-Man 2 review

Posted : 10 years ago on 11 June 2007 02:18 (A review of Spider-Man 2)

Ugh. Out of all of Spider-Man's villains, why, WHY pick Dr. Octopus? The most ridiculous one, and you picked him, Sam. Thanks. You ruined what could have been a good sequel, had you just picked Shocker, or Chameleon. Hell, even Venom was a better villain. And Venom was horrible on-screen. This movie was ridiculous. I'd still watch it, maybe, if I'm bored enough and want to watch the movies in sequence.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Spider-Man review

Posted : 10 years ago on 11 June 2007 02:14 (A review of Spider-Man)

You know, I have to say this: The Spider-Man movies just aren't that great. Not to say I don't enjoy them, but the unnecessary women screaming gets annoying fast, as does Tobey Maguire talking. Really, it gets boring. The action is great though. Willem Dafoe is such an awesome villain, and the fights between Green Goblin and Spidey are decent.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Unleashed review

Posted : 10 years ago on 11 June 2007 01:51 (A review of Unleashed)

An amazing mix of action and drama. As always, Jet Li's fight scenes are great, but it's not just another kung-fu movie. I really started to feel bad for Danny, and really started to hate Bob 'Mario' Hoskins' character. The different moods of the movie really make it unique.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Mad Money w/ Jim Cramer review

Posted : 10 years ago on 11 June 2007 07:26 (A review of Mad Money w/ Jim Cramer)

Best show ever. *crazysoundbuttons*


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Chronicles of Riddick review

Posted : 10 years ago on 11 June 2007 06:54 (A review of The Chronicles of Riddick)

This movie was so different than its predecessor, that some didn't believe it was a "true sequel." But it is, and there is a grand change in action. It moves from fighting some aliens on a deserted planet, to resisting the strongest force in the galaxy.

You'll see some cool new planets, new technology, and new people that fit into the "Riddick Universe" that is being established through movies, anime, and video games.

Riddick = Badass.
This movie = One of my favorites.
You should watch it, if you haven't already.


0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev12 Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block